0113 258 1020
info@physiofitleeds.co.uk

 

Testimonials

Testimonials

We are delighted to have been awarded a Patient Service Award from WhatClinic.com due to the excellent ratings given by patients who have attended for treatment. Here is an example of the feedback we have received;


66 I would definitely recommend. Extremely happy with my treatment today. Very thorough and professional, yet friendly and approachable too. I was given information and explanations and advice which gave me a lot of confidence in my on-going treatment. I felt included and listened to during my assessment today and the treatment I had certainly hit the spot! I would definitely recommend Walnut Tree Physiotherapy Centre.
I chose this clinic after reading good reviews on-line. It is not my nearest clinic, but the journey is worthwhile. First impressions were good...pleasant surroundings, a friendly and efficient receptionist and good facilities.66
66The whole setup at Physiofit is so very professional. The Receptionists are lovely and make you feel so very welcome and comfortable66


Physiotherapy

66To the team at Physiofit - Just a quick message to say thank you for the excellent service. My physio was really helpful, sorted my minor injury out and also made sure any other niggles were sorted. A very good service and one I will recommend to friends. As much as I don't want to have to come back(!), if I do, I know where I will be returning to.66 Warwick A.
66I came to see you at the end of Feb for a running Biomechanical assessment after having maybe 10 weeks away from any running due to knee pain. I have to say I enjoyed the process and just wanted to say thank you for your efforts. It gave me insight into my own physical constraints and allowed me to manage my progress towards a marathon and the exercises have hopefully helped slowly improve my core muscle groups. Eventually after some quite gruelling runs at the weekend - often with much less mid week. After not quite enough preparation I decided to go to Brighton for my marathon and on the day finished in 03:51:13. Which is really on the high end of my expectation.
Much of which wouldn't have been possible without your insight and the confidence/determination it gave me to progress. So thank you for what was an enjoyable and important contribution to my little dream. 66 C.M.
66Thank you Stella for making my daily existence so much more comfortable and enjoyable. You are truly a star!66 C.P.
66I just wanted to say how fabulous I thought Stella Stein was. She has completely transformed my non-bending or fully stretching leg in just 4 weeks and has been brilliant both in her knowledge of her subject area but also in adapting exercises to fit to my lifestyle.66 L.H
66I have just concluded a course of treatment with your Katie for a painful leg and knee. I would like to inform you of how impressed I am with the treatment and advice given which in turn as improved my discomfort considerably. Katie was at all times professional and I would not hesitate in recommending her. 66 P. Slater. February 2018
Vestibular Rehabilitation
66I have recently had need to use the services of Suzie Crelin at Physiofit in Horsforth. I had been diagnosed with labarythitis, a condition that I had never heard of. It is horrendous as it destroys your balance which leaves you nauseous, dizzy and generally feeling very unwell. After reading up on the condition I approached Physiofit to see if they could carryout the Epley manoeuvre, which resolves one of the causes.

Suzie was very well aware of the condition and was able to help me with exercises that helped alleviate the symptoms. It was a great relief to find someone who was so knowledgable about the condition, who could reassure me in this testing time in addititon to helping with exercises. I cannot recommend Suzie and this practice highly enough. 66 - Shirley C. Jan 2019
Respiratory Physiotherapy
66I have been coming to see Suzie Crellin for chest physiotherapy since about March this year. I have bronchiestasis and had had a particularly difficult winter with multiple chest infections. Suzie has been helping me with breathing exercises to clear the mucous. This has been excellent and her knowledge of my lung condition and other lung conditions is huge. It is great to be able to discuss my problems with her ,as with doctors and specialists they don't normally have the time. When necessary she also performs percussion. I would thoroughly recommend this young woman to anyone with a chest complaint.66 - Sue H. Nov 2018
Pelvic Floor Physiotherapy
66I also had a pelvic floor appointment with Caroline this morning. I just wanted to let you know how good this was and how helpful and reassuring Caroline was - I think the tips and exercises she gave me will help me a lot going forward. 66 - J.D. June 2018
Women's Health Physiotherapy
66To Janet, I just wanted to say the biggest thank you for all your help with my SPD treatment in the run up to the arrival of my baby. I was in so much pain and worried I wouldn’t be able to do anything in those final 6 weeks but you were amazing and thanks to you I was able to clean the most ridiculous things as nesting kicked in. I cannot thank you enough! 66  J.J.
66I'd like to give you some feedback about Becky and the treatment I received – I thought she was absolutely brilliant. When I first spoke to you and came in I was so bad with PGP I could barely walk. I have made such an improvement thanks to Beckys physio treatment and her ante natal class, and she has been so positive and reassuring. I have already recommended you to my midwife.66 Alex R.
66Finding someone who can actually treat symphysis pubis dysfunction with a hands on approach has been a huge relief. During my last pregnancy I really struggled as I was merely given a belt and told to keep my legs together! I could not recommend Jenny more highly.66  V.G.
66I want to thank you for all the treatment and help you have given me over the last 3 years. I believe that this time [second pregnancy] the story is so different because of the advice and support you have given me. I can honestly say its been bloody hard work but sooooo worth it. Keep doing a great job. I will certainly recommend you66  C.E.

Pilates

66Dear Janet, thank you so much for the last year or so of classes. As a reluctant newcomer to Pilates I don’t think I could have had a better introduction. Your thoughtful and knowledgeable approach has given me the understanding that not only can exercise indeed be for me in whatever advanced state of decrepitude I seem to find myself, but also that its enjoyable! You’ve encouraged me to think much more confidently and positively about things which I assure you is some achievement! 66 - J.C. Feb 2019
66 I wondered if you could pass on my thanks to Yulia. I've never done Pilates before and I think she's been fabulous and has really helped me feel confident about doing it and trying new moves and not worry about messing up! She really is amazing at what she does and has given me such a boost over the last couple of weeks and I really can't thank her enough. So glad I found your centre and that my first experience with Pilates has been so positive. Thank you 66 - M.D. Nov 2018
66I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say I attended my final antenatal Pilates class last night having been coming all the way through since summer. I have really enjoyed it and Katie’s class has been great - as well as keeping us all physically challenged (just the right amount!) she has also given some invaluable advice about labour and birth so it has been really useful coming and I will definitely be recommending it to all of my friends. I really look forward to returning to the post natal class in a couple of months! 66 Nicola S. Jan 2018
66I would just like to thank Suzie Crellin for her amazing class. After my operation my consultant frightened me to death with her do's & don'ts to the point that I did nothing. My confidence has grown during the class and I feel so much better. I am looking forward now to my new class.66 Sue D. Feb 2016
66Susie Price is quite fantastic! She knows exactly what we all need and just comes round and adjusts us individually. I have improved SO much since I've been attending and really can feel a difference.66 Claire P.
66I want to let you know that I am really enjoying this class. Stella is great and I feel like I am making progress and love the way that Stella leads the class and plans the class to ensure progress and challenge each week.66 Sue W.
66It has been immensely beneficial for me to attend Julie's classes over the last 5 years or so. I have better posture, better core strength and I am generally more aware and in tune with the functioning of all muscles. I have greatly enjoyed and appreciated Julie's teaching: she is knowledgeable and careful in helping us to apply Pilates techniques, and is always cheerful and encouraging. I will miss her and the other regular members of the class. 66 Sally H.
66I'm so glad I started Pilates last year as I am really feeling the benefits from it, and I think "Physiofit" facilities and Staff are brilliant!66 Ian B.
66I have really enjoyed coming to the classes – the instructors and facilities are of an excellent quality. Hopefully I will be able to come back post-baby.66 Sarah J.
66Thanks so much, really enjoying it as I've moved up from post natal! A good challenge!66 Louise H.
66Thank you very much. Becky's Pilates and Jenny's treatment has made a really positive difference.66 Harriet G.
66I just wanted to let you know that I thought Katie's 'intermediate' Pilates class last night was excellent and thoroughly enjoyable. I've only done a few sessions, but she explained everything so clearly and had a lovely manner about her and for the first time I felt I was doing things correctly and actually understood what and why the techniques were about. She was great and I'm looking forward to next week! 66 Katy S.
66The Pilates sessions were great and have really helped me with my neck pain.66 Dr. S. S.
66Great Pilates classes taught by wonderful instructors!!66 Heather C.W.
66Just a quick note from David and Sissi to express our appreciation of the service you are your staff provide. I've done bits of Pilates on and off for years and both of us were with another provider before coming to Physiofit. However, the quality of what you offer is superior in all respects (teaching, equipment, facilities) to previous experiences. The work we're doing is also clearly having an impact (positively!) on our health. We're both spreading the word about Physiofit.66 Sissi & David K

 

Chartered Scoiety of Physiotherapy Health and Care Professions Council Yorkshire Shoulder Physiotherapy Modern Pilates The Australian Physiotherapy and Pilates Institute - APPI

Make an appointment

Visit the members area

View the latest Pilates timetable